top of page
  • Writer's picturePyrrha

Five weeks of learning reflection


In the first week, I started with knowing myself, and I chose my hobbies and areas of attention as the label to represent myself. I think of myself as a person who yearns for diversity. I am very willing to work in different fields to better improve my skills.


In the second week, I learned when I entered into a new topic and how to organize myself idea by keywords. This is very important in the make portfolio. A lot of things are the most difficult when they will start. First of all, I made the mini brief. It is a guide to me on how to thinking and finding the keywords I want for the next development. If we have category, shape, color, etc., we have the direction of research.On the other hand, we learned to edit shot pictures using different software in primary research. We choose different angles, photography techniques, light adjustment and filter processing will increase a level to the picture. So, the keywords I chose in the image are black and white, pattern, line, shape. This will be used in the later work.

The second week taught me to develop broader ideas compared to the first two weeks. I chose one of my favorite designers Martine Margiela and analyzed his characteristics with what I think able to represent his work. I then chose the keyword "people" for my research. My major is closely related to people, and I am more interested in people in my daily life, I think people's behavior is worth my discussion. So I searched through Google for some strange human behaviors taken by photographers as inspiration elements.


In the fourth week of the course, I collage the material and research done from the previous weeks. "Experiment" enabled me to connect the scattered materials together, and constantly to try out different ways to combine them together to produce new things. It may give me more inspiration and innovation, and I think it makes my production process more fulfilling and be fill with experimental. We can make mistakes in our experiments, make imperfections, create new ideas, etc., which is the meaning of the experiment.

My personal reflection to myself is to find my inspiration and try to do anything. I'm a tangled person who wants to be perfect, so I think I'm not crazy enough.I always want to be a crazy and deep artist, and I'm also trying to let go of these psychological obstacles and release my true self.

Thank you for watching, my name is Pyrrha, I hope you can remember me!


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


錨點 1
錨點 2
bottom of page