top of page
  • Writer's picturePyrrha

Week 4 FMP Blog

In this week, I used the secondary pictures for collage to complete my preliminary line up.First of all, I extracted different red colors and skin colors. The reason why I chose these two colors is because women with different skin colors all need our respect and support. Red also represents blood and bruises. In addition to the basic fabric stockings, I will also choose to use men's shirt and gauze as secondary fabrics.Because in my memory, my dad is always wearing pink and blue striped shirts, such shirts will always make me have fear and memories. On the other hand, different fabrics can produce different layers. People will all use gauze when we are injured, so I will dye it with gauze velvet fabric and use it in my work.

Fig 1. Line Up

REFLECTION:

On this Friday we integrated all the developments from week 1 to week 4 and gave a presentation. I was the first to speak, and in fact I'm so much less nervous than my first speech.I introduced, I think the content of this final project development and my inspiration is from the work of designer Rui Zhou. In the process of thinking development, I used the works of four artists for thinking and collage. Throughout the speech, I thought I was in a good mindset. However, because there was not enough time to sort out my ideas and the order of my speeches, I think my expression is not complete enough. I did not have a detailed introduction of the design of the appropriate works affecting the development of my works.Speech can always bring me harvest and new reflection, so that me realize my problems and correct.

Thank you for watching me, my name is Pyrrha, I hope you can remember me!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Opmerkingen


錨點 1
錨點 2
bottom of page