top of page
  • Writer's picturePyrrha

The initial association of favorite designers and people

In the third week of the course, it is important to choose a favorite artist or designer. I chose the Martin Margiela and made the inspired version.He is a personality and bold art designer for me. Many of his works are worth pondering. In fact, my real feeling is that many design works only like them if they remain clean or brand new, and if they get old, people may change them. But Margiela's work is different from them.It gives the viewer the space to think, infinite creation and transformation, and even shabby and wear in his work as traces of stories and years of distinction.


Maison Martin Margiela Incognito Eyewear

Noora Abu Eitah — July 17, 2008 — Fashion References: maisonmartinmargiela




The glasses are arguably a landmark presence in Margiela's historical archive. On the one hand, the sunglasses were very futuristic in the era of the appearance, and a more important reason is because the appearance of the glasses represents the strong design tone of the Margiela brand, and many people simply attributed the design of Margiela to "deconstruction". But "deconstruction" is just one way the brand uses to express its ideas. Margiela was not popular in the past. Its financial situation is also very tight, this brand is also difficult to profit. Models invited during that time to shoot look book paid an extra fee if they show their face. So for a very long time, the look book models of the Margiela brand were cut off with a mark. Margiela often looks at his own past when doing designs, so he draws inspiration from his past moves, creating new designs on the one hand and completing the view of the brand's world on the other hand. In a word, what attracted me by the Margiela brand was not only deconstructing the design, but also his playful design ideas when he made a design work.

In the second part, we studied five words, planet, people, partnership, prosperity and peace.I chose people for the research and made the simple images.In life, I like to observe human behavior, some strange and attractive ways of photography.This makes me feel that I can use it in my shooting work, while combining with the thinking of my favorite designers, which may collide with interesting things.

Thank you for watching, my name is Pyrrha, I hope you can remember me.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


錨點 1
錨點 2
bottom of page