top of page
  • Writer's picturePyrrha

Week 1 FMP Blog

By editing the project proposals, I think I have gained a lot of useful skills. In my past study and life, Teachers are generally more focused on the results, So this was my first time writing about a project proposal, I summarize what I learned and the skills used in the classroom from one to five weeks, Let me deepen the memory and consolidate the foundation after the course, Then I recall from six to 10 weeks about the second cycle. I get my inspiration through the works and stories of the new Chinese fashion designer Rui Zhou, A woman and silk stockings relationship as the soul of the project. At the same time, I quote the Indian film "Gangubai Kateiawadi" that resonates, That's just a part of what I want to say. In the process of writing, I let me reorganize, my ideas and developed new ideas, so I started my final project (related to the second week).

In fact, I have a new idea, which is that I don't want to use "it" as my subject, and I think this is a pain that I don't want to mention for me. But while repeatedly organizing the project proposals and recalling the film content, I think I should face my own past and bravely speak out for women. On the other hand, a very bad incident, about women being harassed and beaten by many men, which happened in my country has attracted a lot of attention, which has strengthened my confidence in this program. Combined with my own childhood experience, my father's domestic violence and social events reflect the great power gap between women and men, and women's strength is worthy of respect. I also hope that my works can make more women brave and resist the violence, and arouse the resonance of different groups of people.

But every quarrel my parents had when I was a child did me great psychological harm. What I remember most deeply is that my father in a shirt kicked my mother sitting on the ground with his leather shoes, but she still protected my young me. I think this is a picture that I will never forget in my whole life. Until now, I still ask my mother why she did not choose to divorce. Even though I understand that she would wish I could have a whole family.Now I as an adult, my mother or woman looks strong like silk stockings, looks thin and fragile, but his resilience is inestimable. Silk stockings can be stretched into a shape, it is like in the unhappy marriage, economic conditions are not optimistic, children weak circumstances adversity growth and support of my "sky" mother, there are too many such strong women in the world. Under different circumstances, I also hope to gain strength from my stories while watching my works, so that I can have new thoughts in the face of difficulties.

Fig 1 Mind Map

In the first week, I combined my keywords with three aspects, namely, the works of designers and artists, social news and movies, and my own experience.

Fig 2

Thank you for watching me, my name is Pyrrha and I hope you can remember me!


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


錨點 1
錨點 2
bottom of page