top of page
  • Writer's picturePyrrha

Week 2---- 2050 Vision

In week two, I research artist work to give me some inspiration. Rui Sasaki is a Japanese artist who mainly uses transparent materials such as glass.Her work attempts to explore the subtle intimacy between the body and its surroundings, Sasaki using phosphoglass, A material that can store light and glow in the dark.Wells combine living objects to create faintly glowing sculptures in the dark works. It can also be said that what the viewer now sees the light of the past. At first, when visitors go to the gallery to see the work, they are exposed to the darkness of the room question. As their eyes adapt, the faint form of the sculpture becomes even more pronounced.If the viewer stays in the gallery for a long time, the next viewer sees the work glowing faintly in the dark. As the viewing lasts, the light of the phosphorescent glass diminishes, until the gallery falls into darkness. This could happen after a minute, or maybe It happens a day later, and it depends on the activity of the audience.




Her work is very transparent and luminous, which reminds me that I should choose functional materials in my project.

Image List:

Thank you for watching, my name is Pyrrha, I hope you can remember me!


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


錨點 1
錨點 2
bottom of page