top of page
  • Writer's picturePyrrha

Week 3---- 2050 Vision

In week 3, when searching for functional materials, I used the luminous as my keyword. There are actually a lot of materials that can shine, and the first thing I think of is the luminous stick. This is a child's favorite toy to see the use of the method is broken from the middle, you can make him have a luminous effect. But why didn't I choose him, because he shines for a short time.And in fashion design, the hardness of plastic toys can also lead to his limitations. With the development of technology, I chose a luminous fiber fabric that can store electricity. On the other hand, the fabric with a luminous effect is also very good. They all have luminous functionality, not only bring light to our vision but also more beautiful clothes.




There was once an art exhibition about a power outage in Shanghai, China.His art installation has lots of glowing tubes inside, and I think there are very futuristic elements, and we need to connect a lot of lines to make the clothes glow. So I extracted this element and combined it into the work.











Reference:

Thank you for watching, my name is Pyrrha, I hope you can remember me!


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


錨點 1
錨點 2
bottom of page