top of page
  • Writer's picturePyrrha

WEEK 6 Responding to mixed media brief

In the sixth week of study, we learned the color.Color classification into cold and warm colors, there will be different complementary colors between them, similar colors and so on. Different colors can bring people different feelings, and in different color paintings, we can perceive different emotions and thinking. Not only can colors create new colors through blending, but we can also show the diversity of colors in new ways by adding different materials and media. In class, we try painting by dry and water and dipping a brush in paint.In the process, I realized the change of color shade.

Figure 1.

Color is like a language in painting, which can bring emotions and convey feelings. I used blue in my spare time and red to represent the visual effect of cold and warm conveying temperature, respectively.


Figure 2.

On the other hand, I fill the color into my perfume postcard and use its important elements for collage and sketch.

Figure 3.

I retained some Pop art style as my original perfume postcard was the copy of pop art and color expression used. Pop art influenced me most is Andy Warhol. His bold creativity and the collision of colors stimulated my vision.




Figure 4.

Reference :

Figure 1. Use a brush, paint and water by me. [29 April 2022].

Figure 2. Use Procreate by me. [30 April 2022].

Figure 3. Use Procreate by me. [1st May 2022].

Figure 4. Take photo in Beijing UCCA exhibition by me. [6 August 2021].


Thank you for watching, my name is Pyrrha, I hope you can remember me!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


錨點 1
錨點 2
bottom of page