top of page
  • Writer's picturePyrrha

What is painting?

Updated: Apr 17, 2022

In the second week of the course, painting is the subject of the week.

What is painting?

The word "painting" is a part of life for me.It's too important.I often wonder what I would do if I didn't draw in my life. Maybe I am a soulless person.I loved painting very much when I was very young.I painted many of my mother's diaries and newcomers with graffiti.When I realized I needed to learn painting, I had an art class in the third grade.The teacher asked the students to choose their favorite painting to copy, and I chose to draw Snow White.My painting is very much like the original work, and the teacher praised me.(I am very grateful to the teacher, who gave the young a direction in my life.)

Although I entered fine high school after primary school, I was just an "entry player" at that time. The real power that gave me strength was when I was 15 to 16. I continued from 9 am until 12 pm for two years. In fact, at that time, I not only simply loved it, but also enjoyed painting, enjoy the huge pressure from all aspects, my body and used to such a state.

Painting is really a hard work in China. We studied traditional academic painting, when Chinese art education was more inclined to the Soviet school. I don't think of myself like Picasso, Durer was a gifted man. Most of the time, I feel like I am artistic and appreciative. But in fact, my only painting skills are also based on a lot of practice and efforts.

7 days painting challenge







The 7 days painting challenge is much more interesting to me. It is different from the ordinary painting, I can choose different ways to complete it, such as: only with lines, only with points, painting with the left hand, and so on.

In the meantime, I was using my own collection of perfume images and paintings together to complete the first postcard.



Thank you for watching, my name is Pyrrha, I hope you can remember me!


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


錨點 1
錨點 2
bottom of page